Doppelgänger of the Day: Vol. 13

I was watching the Mariners play the Padres (real exciting baseball, I know), and as I was watching I noticed UNC Alum Dustin Ackley had a very nice beard going on.  Then, upon further inspection, I noticed that he looked awfully familiar.  After racking my brain for a minute, I realized that Dustin Ackley has been posing as a movie star for the past few years.  Take a look.

Ryan Gosling - Dustin Ackley

Left: A heartthrob on the movie screen. Right: A heartthrob on my fantasy team.

I don’t know why you would take time off from starring in movies with Emma Stone.  She’s a saucy little minx.  But maybe mixing a baseball career with an acting career works for Ryan Gosling/Dustin Ackley.

 

Leave a Reply

