I get spam

Not the meat.

Yes, I am a single man. No, I do not eat Spam.

Occasionally I peruse my dashboard here at WordPress to see what’s going on with my blog.  I’ve learned that Jennifer Aniston is a huge draw around these parts, so be on the look out for more Jennifer Aniston posts on the horizon.  ‘Τζένιφερ Άνιστον’ is also a popular search engine term that draws people to Ramble On, which I’m assuming means ‘Jennifer Aniston’ in Russian.

Today as I was looking around the ol’ WordPress dashboard, I noticed that I had a few comments in the spam folder.  WordPress is pretty good about filtering out the spam comments, and while I appreciate the fact that they filtered out those comments, I don’t think spam-guard was necessary in this case because the comments read as follows:

Beneficial Blog!  I had been simply just debating that there are plenty of screwy results at this issue you now purely replaced my personal belief.  Thank you an excellent write-up.

The article in reference was a blog post that discusses how Katy Perry looks like Zooey Deschanel.  First of all, someone needs to get the Thesaurus away from Borat when he’s leaving comments.  Secondly, I don’t know if I believe that this ‘poster’ didn’t believe that Zooey and Katy didn’t look alike until I convinced them otherwise.

But, if you happen to be a real person PTZ IP Camera, please let me know and I’ll make sure that your comment gets the respect that it deserves.  Not in the spam folder trash bin.

Leave a Reply

