Facebook continues to control and ruin lives and relationships

If I weren’t so invested in that social networking site, facebook.com, I’d drop it like the bad habit that it is.  But, like any good bad habit, it’s ingrained itself in my life worse than a big, dark melanoma mole.  It’s social networking crack-cocaine at its finest.

Here’s Mark Zuckerberg’s most recent attempt to control all of our lives:

"Sorry. We can't be friends because I already have too many of them."

Watch out for the day that they tell you that you can’t be family with your brother either.

2 Responses to Facebook continues to control and ruin lives and relationships

  1. bittersweet says:

    Facebook has ushered in a new era of nosiness. And we can’t resist. When I changed my relationship status to “single” after a recent break-up, within a half hour around fifteen people either Facebook messaged, IMed, or texted me to ask if I was ok. Suffice to say, I will never put that information on my account again.

    Now old people are on Facebook too. Both my mother and GRANDMOTHER have tried to friend me and they’ve both been sitting in friend purgatory for the past few weeks, along with a dozen or so other rejects. Meanwhile, I must be the old person to my younger brother, because he has rejected the last five friend requests I’ve sent him. My own brother! Sigh.

  2. Andy says:

    I was looking for a ‘like’ button for your comment. Sadly, I couldn’t find one on here.

Leave a Reply

