Grammar Police

This is why I love my friends. I hopped on the social networking site facebook the other day (not sure if you folks have heard of it yet or not, but it’s turning into a pretty big deal). As I looked up and down the newsfeed to see what I had missed during the school day, I noticed that my longtime friend, Kari, had dedicated a webpage to me. This web page, 11 Little-Known Grammatical Errors, seriously made my afternoon. It also reminded me of a few everyday mistakes that I make, but often don’t think about because they’re so ingrained in my vernacular. (I misuse the word hopefully all the time.)

Stop by and give it a read. It should be a reminder to all of you that yes, you do speak English and no, it is not easy to master.

Leave a Reply

