Jason Mraz on Sesame Street

“My hope still is to leave the world a bit better than when I got here.” Jim Henson

Can you tell me how to get...

Sunny days, sleeping the clouds away.

Jason Mraz on Sesame Street.

Sesame Street is one of the most significant and influential shows to ever air on television. It was also the catalyst that inspired me to eventually pursue my Master’s and (hopefully) PhD someday.

As an elementary teacher, however, I’ve noticed a disturbing trend that there are quite a few kids who grew up without the influence of Sesame Street in their lives. However, they can tell me about the most recent Saw movie.

It’s sad really, for kids to miss out on the likes of Kermit the Frog, Oscar the Grouch, and Guy Smiley on the most famous street in New York City in lieu of all the trash that they absorb now-a-days.

Leave a Reply

