Great parenting

My friend Doug introduced me to the website The Smoking Gun a few years back and every now-and-then I’ll stop in for a few moments worth of entertainment or to make me feel better about my life. If you’re unfamiliar with the website and don’t want to take the time to check out the link above, The Smoking Gun is a collection of amusing arrest reports, legal records, and, my personal favorite, mugshots.

I found this little gem the other day after one of my friends told me about this story. It goes something like this:

In Arkansas, an ill-behaved ten year-old child wouldn’t listen to her mom. She wouldn’t let her mother near her and every time mom would get close to her she would kick and scream. So mom called the police. When the officer showed up and realized that the girl wouldn’t calm down, he proceeded to try and handcuff her. Well, the little delinquent didn’t like that and kicked and punched the guy in the groin. I know, bush-league, right? So, with mom’s permission, the cop pulled out his stun gun and tased the girl in the back.

Ho, man. I have been waiting YEARS to perform this classic conditioning experiment and, I’m not going to lie, I’m a little upset that someone has beat me to it. I will GUARANTEE that the next time the police show up because that little girl is flipping out like an idiot, that she’ll stop flipping out again. Especially when mom is giving the officers permission to tase that crazy little wench.

If you’re interested in reading more about Arkansas finest parent, check out the article here at The Smoking Gun.

Now, if they’d only let us do the same thing in public schools…

Leave a Reply

