Click here for hardcore thespian action.

This weekend I will be participating in the musical ‘Grease’ at the Academy Theater in Meadville, Pennsylvania. To some of you, this may be a surprise, but I’m guessing to most of my constant readers, it probably won’t be. My father, who in his second life is the director of the French Creek Community Theater, wrangled me into this production to play the part of Teen Angel, who was played by Frankie Avalon in the 1978 version starring John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John, that just about everyone in America has seen at some point.

I will be playing the part on the left. Except I'm much better looking.

Today I’m here to shamelessly promote the French Creek Community Theater and their production this weekend. And, as awesome as my stage time is and as amazing as I’m going to be in it as a teen heartthrob, it’s simply one small part of a much larger production. In all seriousness, a lot of kids (and a few adults) have been working fervently for months now to help pull this production together. So, if you’re not up to anything this weekend and want to see some kids try to play their best Danny Zuko and Sandy Olsson, it’ll be an evening of fun and entertainment for the whole family (as long as you aren’t offended by the word ‘hooker’ or a few jokes about menstrual cycles).

Friday and Saturday’s shows will be at 7 o’clock and Sunday’s will be at 2:00. Ticket prices are $8.00 a person. Check out the link below for more information about ‘Grease’ and the French Creek Community Theater, a wonderful nonprofit organization in our community.

French Creek Community Theater

Keep your eyes peeled for me and make sure to cheer extra loud after I’m all done. Throwing roses on the stage may be a little extravagant, but is permissible, according to me. I also promised my friends in North Carolina that I would record and post my performance here. It was either that or the alternative; Joel threatened to buy a plane ticket and fly up here for it. And, in all honesty, I think he may have been serious. Hope to see you all there. I’ll leave you with this, a little preview of what you’re going to see after the intermission this weekend. Except I’ll look way better.

Leave a Reply

