Wanted: Drummer

I have a feeling I’m going to be answering a lot of adds that start out like this in the near future.
I’ve been playing the drums for, what my roommate says is, approximately five days now. Some of the rave reviews I’ve received thus far are as follows:

“Mediocre at best.” – Garrett Blasco

“…you’re pretty good.” – Kari Carpenter

“Progressive.” – Samuel D. White

“A very well trained monkey could play the songs that you play.” – Dan Keller

I’m pretty sure this is how I’m going to achieve my life dream of riches and fame. I mean, if after five days I can play ‘Octopus’s Garden’ and ‘Free Fallin’, imagine where I’m going to be after ten days.
Pretty much right now I think the sky’s the limit.

2 Responses to Wanted: Drummer

  1. Kari says:

    I’m glad my review made your blog! So, it’s been over a week since you performed ‘Octopus’s Garden’ for me. Have you learned any new songs?

  2. mrburdicksblog says:

    Oh, have I ever. Next time you’re over, private Tom Petty drumming session for you, you lucky duck.

Leave a Reply

